top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Soto

Vicious

Vicious

By: A.E Murphy


It took me a couple days to come back to try and write this review. I still have my tissues, wiping my eyes for poor Immy.

Kane and Immy's story begins at eight years old, were Kane bullies her throughout her childhood. Immy as a kid tries to be the God fearing young lady that her grandma has raised her to be, but her grandma's expectations and abuse are at times more than Immy can handle as a child.

In their teenage years, Kane and Immy continue their hate relationship which then develops on the lines of love, slowly.

Throughout their childhood Kane bullies her, but as teenagers always shows up when she needs help and is there to save her more than once.

Their senior year in highschool Immy disappears suddenly from his life and then years later returns to their hometown.

The truth of the reason she was gone is absolutely heartbreaking. I'm glad there was a HEA! I wish it got there sooner, as a lot of it was past life to current day since the chapters alternate to past to present. Which was done fabulously. So it was a tad slower to get to 'the reason'. However, I am not one known for patience either.

This was an incredible book and I wish it was not a standalone as I need more of Immy and Kane!!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page