top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Soto

Reapers and Roses (Grove High School #1)

Reapers and Roses (Grove High School #1)






The story of Easton and Rose. Ugh where do I even begin with this amazing read! I love Easton’s alpha male character and his possessiveness of Rose. Rose just moved to the wrong side of the tracks from her rich lifestyle to now in the ghetto (her thoughts on the new neighborhood).


At the first look, Easton and Rose cannot take their eyes off of each other. As Easton stands in the boxing ring after a win, he is captured by Rose, a girl he has never met. Being the Reaper and a cold soul inside, this shakes him to his core. That night is the first time he will save Rose from the attempted attack on her.


Easton is possessive of Rose and he is the growly character, one look from him will have you scared and frightened. Rose doesn’t frighten easily and takes no crap from him and gives him the Sass he deserves. This only fuels his attention to Rose even further.


Easton shows up for Rose many times, as she is danger prone whenever she steps into the Pitt, the warehouse where the fights are held. However, the last night, he showed up a little too late. Rose now is broken inside of herself. Can Easton’s love heal her? On to book two to find out!


This book was absolutely amazing and if you love the alpha male characters and the feisty and sassy heroines that don’t take their crap, then you will love this book. The ending will shatter your heart, but thankfully it doesn’t stop there. There is more to tell of this story.


Description


Rose When my mom told me we were moving to the Grove, I thought it was a joke. Our family, one of the wealthiest in Woodbury, moving to a dump like the Grove?

Well, I guess that's what happens when you lose everything. Now we're shoved into the house the size of a shoebox and I can literally feel the darkness seeping in around me.

But then, I meet someone with a darkness that even I can't compete with. They call him the Reaper. Easton Darkness has consumed me my entire life. I've known nothing but death and destruction, using my fists to control the beast within me.

Then, after yet another win in the ring, I find my Rose. A little ball of light, I think.

But no, her eyes hold the familiar darkness that calls to me. Alone, I live with my demons.

Together, we will conquer them.

Welcome to hell, baby girl.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page